Home » Info » Social Audit Framework for the Education Sector # 3

Social Audit Framework for the Education Sector # 3

Researching Reality Internship 2016. Apply Now!

Researching Reality Internship 2016. Apply Now!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 109 other followers

Internship 2016


My research on the social audit process for the Panchayati Raj institutions was not leading me anywhere and for the time being, I’ve had to drop that bit of the paper in the interest of time. I intend to come back to it after having made some headway with other sections of the paper.
I started working on studying international practices of social in the education space. For the purpose, I have shortlisted Brazil, Bhutan and Sri Lanka as my target nations. This selection was made based on two factors: comparability of the nations in terms of socio-economic factors and similarity between education objectives and structures.
The mid-term presentation allowed me an opportunity to get new inputs and perspective on the topic. I am considering extending the scope of my paper so as to briefly incorporate how a social audit is to be conducted and administered. This extension, if operationalised, will ensure that my paper covers all three aspects of social audit: Why? What? How?
Today, I’ll be visiting Seelampur to conduct primary research. I’ll be talking to parents of students going to government as well as budget private schools. The focus areas of my interview will be their experience with schools, grievances and recommendations for improvement.
Again, any input (particularly on the Panchayati Raj social audit process) and suggestions are more than welcome.
[vrindapareek95@gmail.com]

Leave a Reply

Researching Reality Internship 2016. Apply Now!

Researching Reality Internship 2016. Apply Now!

Internship 2016

